1(866)924-6042
Call Now! 1(866)924-6042

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Buffalo NY
has received 6 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
Review:

Tech. knowledgeable and thorough after arrival. Opener installed 12/20/16, although I do realize equipment failure is beyond your control, this was an inconvenience. To compound the inconvenience the Tech called an told me he would be there in 15 minutes. I had to leave work, I was there in 15 min, 30 min later I called an he said he was 10 min out. Traffic on transit, I do understand not wanting to have to wait, but this was not very professional and very inconvenient, he arrived over 45 min after his initial call, traffic on transit is not a viable excuse, I drive on Transit frequently at that time of day, as does, I would hazard to guess, the Tech.
Randall Fox
A Response from: Anthony Paruta

Thank you for the review. I apologize our tech miscalculated the arrival time. We get our arrival times from the GPS unit which does not calculate for traffic and try to give the most accurate time.

Robert D Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Review:

My garage door had a broken center hinge, a rusty vertical track, the center bearing plate was pulling away from the wooden header, and the door needed another horizontal strengthening strut installed. Other components of the system were showing signs of wear due to their age. The repair specialist sold me on the "option A rebuild package." He was very professional, very knowledgeable, and did excellent work. I'm very happy with the finished product. My only regret is that I didn't get competitive quotes and shop around a little, like I normally would. I looked up the parts online and found that the costs didn't add up. Instead, I just wanted it taken care of as soon as possible, and the repair specialist offered to do the work on the spot. In summary, I'm very happy with the work, and would recommend Precision to others. I would just suggest that you might want to get a few competitive quotes to compare prices.
Joe P.
A Response from: Anthony Paruta

Sir, We understand that you would like to look up the parts we use to compare prices. Unfortunately you will not get any accurate information as our parts are patented and proprietary. Shot peened springs cannot be purchased anywhere except for Precision Door Service. They are unavailable to the general public or any other garage door manufacturer or retailer. This is why we offer the best warranty in the industry and our doors do not break.

Mark C. Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician:
Review:

I had a service call for a garage door that wouldn't close. When the technician arrived he said that a ladder I had hanging in the garage was causing the problem. He took down the ladder, but about one out of every ten times I try to close the door, it pops back up and I have to retry.This started a few days after the service call. I had thought the problem was solved. So, I guess I still don't know the cause. I paid the service call and the service provider did oil up a few things at my request, but it seems that there must be more to it. I guess nothing was actually repaired. Would love a follow-up visit
Diana Smith
A Response from: Anthony Paruta

We returned to Mrs. Smiths home on June 23rd. The technician, Henry was able to locate the cause of her intermittent problem which we resolved to Mrs. Smiths satisfaction at no additional charge.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

I got quotes from three vendors on my garage door replacement. In fact, Precision was the highest price, but offered the best hardware and best quality door (24 gauge steel, lifetime guarantee on springs, etc). I was willing to pay the extra for a quality product. I am very pleased with my door; however, customer service and followup were rather poor. When I signed the contract and paid the deposit, more than a week passed without anyone getting back to me. I finally had to call the company to find out when my door would be installed. When my door was installed, a measurement error placed the rail in a position to block the door from my family room into the garage. Again, no one from the company contacted me, and I had to call them to find out the plan and timing for a corrective action. Overall, they do offer a quality product, but the company is a bit like a ghost. I never got the feeling that there was a local presence that actually cared about my satisfaction. I would recommend this company to a friend based on the product/hardware quality, but would caution that customer service is poor. For the local franchisee, I would recommend that you establish a contact with the customer and assign a single person to oversee customer contact/satisfaction from start to finish. A business card with a local phone number and email would be very helpful in this regard. Also, a defective installation certainly warrants a phone call to the customer within 24 hours!
Bruce Zoitos
A Response from: William Geary

Bruce, I thank you for the honesty in your review, we welcome constructive criticism. I am the one you spoke to on the phone and it surprises me to hear you didn't think I did a good job following up. That is certainly something I will be working on. Your installation was on a Friday afternoon and the installation team finished after our office closed for the day. I believe you may have called our call center Saturday demanding to know why you haven't been contacted or it may have been later. Regardless, you didn't hear from someone immediately because even though we have weekend service our office isn't open. Monday morning we immediately special ordered the correct part at which time I apologized for the mistake and told you I would have it corrected as early as possible, but it will take some time for the part to come in. We would contact you to schedule an appointment to install it when we knew it would arrive. Other than this I'm not exactly sure what you would expect. We don't forget about our customers, we work hard behind the scenes to make sure all of our customers are satisfied. Especially if we make a mistake. As for our phone system, we have live representatives answering our phones 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for our customer convenience. Calls that are more specific are forwarded to the appropriate person as needed. We don't believe in having phone numbers that lead to answering machines at night and on weekends.

Ryan B Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Technician:
Review:

was on a flyer collected
THOMAS EARSING
Mike H Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Doors
Technician:
Review:

After several years of breakdowns, service calls and frustrations, I am writing to compliment Service Manager William Geary. He followed through to ensure that I had a properly functioning unit. He is concerned about customer satisfaction and getting the job done right.Employees like that are an asset to any company.
P. Arcadi
Bill G Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Remotes / Keypad
Manager: