1(866)924-6042
Call Now! 1(866)924-6042

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Buffalo NY
has received 11 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
Review:

The installation crew was excellent and for the most part did a great job. The outside touch pad is a little flimsy. Not sure if it was mounted correctly or needs to be tightened. The only complaint I have is when I called to have a new Garage Door Opener installed, I specifically asked for the Liftmaster Elite 8550 and new neoprene /sealed bearing rollers. I was told they had everything in stock. I specifically asked if everything would be on the truck when they arrived and I was told yes they would have everything. Well, when they arrived I was told it was the Liftmaster Elite 8550 was not on the truck and there were none in stock. They had three in stock but they are now gone. They did have the rollers I wanted. So, I had to settle for another manufacturer, Linear. I chose the Liftmaster Elite because I wanted a battery backup. The one installed does not have that feature. The installation crew said that the Linear would be coming out with one that has a battery backup. I think Precision should add that feature to my opener at either no cost or at their cost. When I called and was told they had a Liftmaster Elite in stock, why didn't someone put one aside for me. I would have given a higher rating but their customer service is not what I expected and this issue should have never happened.
Frank Laurendi
A Response from: William Geary

I'm sorry about that Frank. That should have been on the truck. It was also in the tech notes that he should have that to install.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Review:

Service was very good with quality parts, but the cost was excessively high. I paid $869 for basically a new spring and cables. When the door was originally installed in 2000, I paid $710 for a new door and full installation!
John Sheppard
A Response from: William Geary

Hello John, I'm not sure what kind of door you originally purchased, but I know your door was around 20 years old. The parts on an average garage door are not designed to last that long. You chose a full overhaul package of you garage door when given options by Mario. This includes swapping out all the old warn moving parts and hardware of the door. Which includes about a dozen individual components. A new door with parts equal to the qaulity of the parts we use would have cost significantly more. I can see in your inspection that your motor is also 18 years old, which I assume you had installed with your door. I think it's safe to say prices have likely doubled since then and I wouldn't expect much more life out of that 18 year old motor.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

The quality of the technician's workmanship was very good (Ryan); however, the phone customer service needs improvement. There were scheduling errors; timing delays (I think the technician is overscheduled for the work needing to be done in one visit); and the attitude about "things happen" and " I guess we made an error in scheduling" is not very professional- minimal apology for the inconveniences.
Deborah Provenzano
A Response from: William Geary

I am so sorry everything didn't work out as you had hoped. We very rarely get complaints about our scheduling considering all information is posted directly on the invoice followed by email appointment confirmations. We will look into this to see if there are improvements that can be made.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

Lost my business because individual who gave us the information did not take the time to tell us anything about the door or the opener he was quoting or any alternative options. Nor did we get any kind of breakdown on the cost of the door and the opener, just gave us a total.
Scott Miller
A Response from: William Geary

Scott, I am very surprised to see this review. We supply all of our customers with a folder full of information and details of the products we offer. This is meant to give as much information to our clients as possible so they can make an educated decision. We will be speaking with Michael to see where the disconnect occurred.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

Nice guy replaced cables (one cable had broken). I'm giving only 3 1/2 stars because now there is a gap between one side of the garage door and the floor, that wasn't there before.
Ronald Wolf
A Response from: William Geary

Ronald, we tried reaching out so we can come and check our work. Please get back to us so we can correct your issue.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables
Review:

Tech. knowledgeable and thorough after arrival. Opener installed 12/20/16, although I do realize equipment failure is beyond your control, this was an inconvenience. To compound the inconvenience the Tech called an told me he would be there in 15 minutes. I had to leave work, I was there in 15 min, 30 min later I called an he said he was 10 min out. Traffic on transit, I do understand not wanting to have to wait, but this was not very professional and very inconvenient, he arrived over 45 min after his initial call, traffic on transit is not a viable excuse, I drive on Transit frequently at that time of day, as does, I would hazard to guess, the Tech.
Randall Fox
A Response from: Anthony Paruta

Thank you for the review. I apologize our tech miscalculated the arrival time. We get our arrival times from the GPS unit which does not calculate for traffic and try to give the most accurate time.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Review:

My garage door had a broken center hinge, a rusty vertical track, the center bearing plate was pulling away from the wooden header, and the door needed another horizontal strengthening strut installed. Other components of the system were showing signs of wear due to their age. The repair specialist sold me on the "option A rebuild package." He was very professional, very knowledgeable, and did excellent work. I'm very happy with the finished product. My only regret is that I didn't get competitive quotes and shop around a little, like I normally would. I looked up the parts online and found that the costs didn't add up. Instead, I just wanted it taken care of as soon as possible, and the repair specialist offered to do the work on the spot. In summary, I'm very happy with the work, and would recommend Precision to others. I would just suggest that you might want to get a few competitive quotes to compare prices.
Joe P.
A Response from: William Geary

Sir, We understand that you would like to look up the parts we use to compare prices. However, you will not get any accurate information as many of our parts are patented and proprietary. If you would like to discuss this further I would be happy to. Please call us at 716-748-8439.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

I had a service call for a garage door that wouldn't close. When the technician arrived he said that a ladder I had hanging in the garage was causing the problem. He took down the ladder, but about one out of every ten times I try to close the door, it pops back up and I have to retry.This started a few days after the service call. I had thought the problem was solved. So, I guess I still don't know the cause. I paid the service call and the service provider did oil up a few things at my request, but it seems that there must be more to it. I guess nothing was actually repaired. Would love a follow-up visit
Diana Smith
A Response from: William Geary

We returned to Mrs. Smiths home on June 23rd. The technician, Henry was able to locate the cause of her intermittent problem which we resolved to Mrs. Smiths satisfaction at no additional charge.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

I got quotes from three vendors on my garage door replacement. In fact, Precision was the highest price, but offered the best hardware and best quality door (24 gauge steel, lifetime guarantee on springs, etc). I was willing to pay the extra for a quality product. I am very pleased with my door; however, customer service and followup were rather poor. When I signed the contract and paid the deposit, more than a week passed without anyone getting back to me. I finally had to call the company to find out when my door would be installed. When my door was installed, a measurement error placed the rail in a position to block the door from my family room into the garage. Again, no one from the company contacted me, and I had to call them to find out the plan and timing for a corrective action. Overall, they do offer a quality product, but the company is a bit like a ghost. I never got the feeling that there was a local presence that actually cared about my satisfaction. I would recommend this company to a friend based on the product/hardware quality, but would caution that customer service is poor. For the local franchisee, I would recommend that you establish a contact with the customer and assign a single person to oversee customer contact/satisfaction from start to finish. A business card with a local phone number and email would be very helpful in this regard. Also, a defective installation certainly warrants a phone call to the customer within 24 hours!
Bruce Zoitos
A Response from: William Geary

Bruce, I thank you for the honesty in your review, we welcome constructive criticism. I am the one you spoke to on the phone and it surprises me to hear you didn't think I did a good job following up. That is certainly something I will be working on. Your installation was on a Friday afternoon and the installation team finished after our office closed for the day. I believe you may have called our call center Saturday demanding to know why you haven't been contacted or it may have been later. Regardless, you didn't hear from someone immediately because even though we have weekend service our office isn't open. Monday morning we immediately special ordered the correct part at which time I apologized for the mistake and told you I would have it corrected as early as possible, but it will take some time for the part to come in. We would contact you to schedule an appointment to install it when we knew it would arrive. Other than this I'm not exactly sure what you would expect. We don't forget about our customers, we work hard behind the scenes to make sure all of our customers are satisfied. Especially if we make a mistake. As for our phone system, we have live representatives answering our phones 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for our customer convenience. Calls that are more specific are forwarded to the appropriate person as needed. We don't believe in having phone numbers that lead to answering machines at night and on weekends.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

was on a flyer collected
THOMAS EARSING
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

After several years of breakdowns, service calls and frustrations, I am writing to compliment Service Manager William Geary. He followed through to ensure that I had a properly functioning unit. He is concerned about customer satisfaction and getting the job done right.Employees like that are an asset to any company.
P. Arcadi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Remotes / Keypad