1(866)924-6042
Call Now! 1(866)924-6042

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Buffalo NY
has received 6 reviews, averaging 2.00 Stars:
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A nice and very informative technician came to fix my garage door. After inspecting it he gave me some advice about the door and three options, fix what was broken, upgrade some of the parts, or a brand new door. I went with the first option as I needed the door fixed that day. While I can appreciate that this is a business and you must make a profit, $160.92 is way too much money for the service performed and there is no warranty on the work. The technician put the wheel back in the track, put in one screw and checked all the others on the door. Total labor time was under 10 minutes. If you're looking for service at a fair price, look elsewhere.
Scott Ensminger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

If you like to spend a huge sum of money for very little work, this is the company to call. I was charged $160 for a camera lense adjustment, which amounted to all but 3 seconds of work. The minimum charge of $149 for a visit is more than my doctor, lawyer, and auto mechanic combined. Absolutely brutal...
Kris Menkowski
A Response from: William Geary

Hi Kris, Were sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with the work performed. The labor charge you paid covers the cost of us driving to your home with all the equipment needed to perform the work to fix your garage door. This is often a lot of equipment as we can't expect customers to diagnose their problems over the phone. As well as the time it takes to diagnose the issue and perform the work. This is the same amount you would pay for any other type of in home service visit such an air conditioning repairman or plumber.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nice technicians who come to your house, but awful policies. We bought a top of the line garage door, and less than a year later, there were noises. We called Precision, they sent someone out and then insisted on charging $150 plus tax for very minimal service. While I can appreciate that it is a business and not everything should be free, $150 is way too much money for the service performed. If you're looking for service at a fair price, look elsewhere.
Jennifer Warner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pro: Quick service Con: They left my garage squeaking more than it was before the springs were changed. Called back to have them oil/fix it and the service guy shows up wanting to charge us another service fee for something they did! He refused fix it because we said we wouldn’t pay for something the company did. They thought they were being nice when they said we’ll let the service fee go this time but next time you call, we will charge you just to show up. I thought this was shady and horrible customer service; not backing up your work and fixing the problem. *Thanks Precision for making my family cringe every time that garage door goes up and down. TAKE CARE OF YOUR CUSTOMERS AND DON’T WORRY SO MUCH ABOUT THE ALMIGHTY DOLLAR.
Jeff Napier
A Response from: William Geary

We're sorry you were unhappy with the service. We made recommendations on the first visit to replace damaged components that were causing the noise you were complaining about. The fix is replacing the broken part that was making the noise. You declined this now the door is still making noises.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All I wanted was a tune up on my garage door. Not window shop for 3 other options to upgrade maintenance. So, we didn't care for that. I mines well just buy a whole new garage door for those options.
Keith Boos
A Response from: William Geary

A tune up consists of lubricating your door and making any possible adjustments to make it function better. In most cases there are not many adjustments that can be made and worn parts will need to be replaced. This will prevent your car from being trapped in your garage when your door breaks. It is up to you whether to head our recommendations, but we must make them regardless.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Rollers
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They are prompt to respond and can come and do repair within a day. Have check or credit card ready , tech won't accept cash although when you call they tell you they will accept all forms of payment.
Raj Bajwa
A Response from: William Geary

You attempted to pay us with a foreign currency. We only accept American currency.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables